Penny Burgess and Steve Quirk win 8th “Swaggy Wilson Memorial” 12km Road Championship.

Bruce Salisbury presenting the shield to winners Penny Burgess and Steve Quirk in the front.

The Geoff "Swaggy" Wilson 12k was held in good conditions and contested by a good number of Harriers. We were once again honoured to have Ann, Paula and Luke Wilson attend with Luke doing the starting and presentations. It was nice to catch up with Ann who still looks like she could hammer out a good 10k like she used to. I must apologise to Penny Burgess for not recognising her as the winner of the 12k and apologys to Ann and family for my blunder. Thank you to Carol Summersgill for all her hard work on the day that contributed to making it the success it was. Thanks also to Geoff Duffell, Roger Maximiw and Darryl Cross for thier efforts.

Results 12K Road Campionships: S Quirk 42:07 (1st Open M), I Twite 46:41 (1st Vet M), B Salisbury 47:10 (2nd Vet M), G Vandenbrand 47:44 (2nd Open M), K Piercy 48:35 (3rd Vet M), R Embleton 51:08, P Burgess 54:04 (1st Female 1st Vet F), N Burgess 54:05, B Higgins 57:21, R Mann 57:29, I Heafield 58:50, K O'Keefe 61:32 (1st Open F), C Morris 61:32 (3rd Open M), J Jervis 62:42, G Shaw 63:44 (2nd Open F), M Peek 64:38, R Donaldson 64:39, C Hardy 68:06, L Hardy 68:33 ( 2nd Vet F), D Strang 75:38 (3rd Vet F), J Pruseino 75:38 (3rd Open F),

B Issell 75:38, M Schill 75:38:

6K Run Delwyn Hewitt 29:14, Matt McKendry 29:14

Look forward to seeing all the above and many more at next years event.







: home : thursday : calendar : av news : kom : walhalla : 6hr/50Km : juniors : marathon : news : sponsors : links : : facebook : contact us :

All Rights Reserved.©2002-2013 Designed by Pixel Ways