Swaggy Wilson Road Race Past winners

The late Geoff (Swaggy ) Wilson was a member of the Traralgon Harriers from the early days of the Club until his life was tragically ended in 1997. He was an outstanding runner in sprint events as well as long distance races. Swaggy was also an excellent Club member and a most likeable and interesting person. It was an enjoyable experience going on a long distance training run with him. Swaggy also had an excellent sense of humour. His passing was a very sad occasion for his family, many friends and all who knew him. After his death the Traralgon Harriers decided to have the annual Geoff (Swaggy) Wilson Memorial 12km road race in his memory. This event is held during July each year from the Harriers Club Rooms.


Mens-1997 Paul Wilson 40:12, 1998 Michael Lancaster 42:59, 1999 Michael Lancaster 43:33, 2000 John MacKenzie 42:30, 2001 John MacKenzie, 2002 Nenet Susa 41:04

Womens-1997 Birget Wilson 50:21, 1998 Kylie Fox 48:08, 1999 Sandra Timmer-Arends 44:40, 2000 Corey Harle 54:29, 2001 Peta Mullens, 2002 Penny Burgess 54:34
























: home : thursday : calendar : av news : kom : walhalla : 6hr/50Km : juniors : marathon : news : sponsors : links : : facebook : contact us :

All Rights Reserved.©2002-2013 Designed by Pixel Ways